SK Athletes who are part of Team Canada

Meet the Olympians who will be representing our province and trying to get a medal at the Olympics. The 2018 Winter Games start today and continue until February 25th at PyeongChang South Korea.

Women's Hockey

Emily Clark from Saskatoon

Brigette Lacquette from Cote First Nation

Men's Hockey

Linden Vey from Wakaw

Men's Bobsleigh

Ben Coakwell from Moose Jaw

Men's Snowboard

Mark McMorris from Regina

Speed Skating

Kali Christ from Regina

Marsha Hudey from White City

Men's Curling

Ben Hebert from Regina


Men's Hockey

Willie Desjardins from Climax

Dave King from Saskatoon


Adam Burwell from Regina


Morgan Alexander from Regina

Lyndon Rush from Humboldt


PARALYMPICS these athletes are currently competing to qualify or have qualified for the 2018 Winter Paralympic games March 9th - 18th.

Alpine Ski

Kurt Oatway from Regina

Cross Country Ski

Brittany Hudak from Prince Albert

Wheelchair Curling

Marie Wright from Moose Jaw


Curtis Minard from Weyburn


Wheelchair Curling

Wayne Kiel from Balgonie is West Central Saskatchewan's only source for community news, weather, and information.


Call Us,
CFYM 12101-306-463-2692
CJYM 13301-306-882-2686
Toll Free:866-463-2692

Email:[email protected]

Rosetown, SK
Box 490 208 Hwy #4
Rosetown, SK S0L 2V0
Kindersley, SK
Box 1330
404 12th Ave E
Kindersley, SK S0l 1S0



CJYM/CFYM is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.