Four Saskatchewan MLA's announced on Friday that they will not be running again in 2024.

Premier Scott Moe announced the news through his X account on Friday, thanking the following members for their years in Legislature.

"Thank you Don Morgan, Delbert Kirsch, Fred Bradshaw and Dana Skoropad for your years of service to your constituents and our province." the Premier shared on social media.

With the next Saskatchewan General Election taking place in 2024, announcements should be coming soon for their potential replacements.

Moe shared that the Saskatchewan Party currently has 19 nominated candidates for the 2024 election, with 11 more nominations scheduled where the SaskParty MLA is seeking re-election.

On Saturday, the Saskatchewan NDP named Tammy Pike as the Saskatchewan New Democrat candidate in Martensville-Blairmore.

Access news anytime and anywhere. Download the WestCentralOnline app by clicking HERE