Both the Sask West Hockey League and Cross Roads Hockey League named their award winners last week.

The Sask West Hockey League MVP went to Wilkie Outlaws forward Brock Harrison, who helped lead his team to an undefeated season with 49 points in 16 games. Top Defenseman was Harrison's teammate Derek Keller, also helping the Outlaws to an impressive regular season as the team allowed less than 3-goals-per-game.

The other awards went to:

  • Most Gentlemanly - Jeremy Boyer (Hafford)
  • Best Defensive Forward - Cody McKinnon (Macklin)
  • Rookie of the Year - Wyatt Versluis (Biggar)
  • Top Goaltender - Taryn Kotochorek (Edam)
  • Top Scorer - Brock Harrison (Wilkie)
  • Coach of the Year - Colter Zarubiak and Kyle Laturnus (Biggar)
  • Harvey Somerville Memorial Award - Ken Kernorhan 
  • Bill Cey Hardest Working Local Memorial Award - Rick Cey (Wilkie) 

The Sask West Hockey League went as far as naming an all-star team, in addition to their yearly awards. Find that, and the rest of the award nominees below. 

The Cross Roads Hockey League recognized their award winners during the current round of playoffs. MVP went to Luseland Mallard's forward Kyle Heintz, after his impressive season that saw him put up 28 points in the leagues 12 games. Heintz was also named Top Scorer, the only Mallard to win an award.

The other awards were won by:

  • Best Defenseman - Cole Kissick (Kerrobert)
  • Best Goalie - Conner Kidd (Dodsland)
  • Rookie of the Year - Emery Cholin (Kerrobert)
  • Most Gentlemanly - Mathew Neumeier (Kerrobert)
  • Best Defensive Forward - Brad Buckingham (Dodsland)
  • Coach of the Year - Brian Reid (Kindersley)
  • Cross Roads Hockey League Nominees

With the individual awards finalized, teams still alive in playoffs will be looking to gun for the league championship.